Dr. Gregory Schraw Student Fellowship Award

Dr. Greg Schraw

Dr. Gregory Schraw earned a Ph.D. in Educational Psychology and M.S. in Applied Statistics from the University of Utah. He taught in the learning and measurement programs at the University of Nebraska for 11 years before joining the University of Nevada Las Vegas faculty in 2000. He served on the editorial boards of the Journal of Educational Psychology, Contemporary Educational Psychology, Educational Psychologist, and Educational Psychology Review. Dr. Schraw published extensively in the areas of metacognition, situational interest, and beliefs and cognition. He authored three books and was the recipient of two distinguished teaching awards from the University of Nebraska.

The Schraw Student Fellowship Award was created in memoriam of his contributions and dedication to students. This award provides funds to undergraduate and graduate students who attend and present their research at the annual NRMERA conference. Recipients receive $250 and formal recognition at the annual conference.

The Dr. Gregory Schraw Student Fellowship Award Committee is comprised of the founders of the fellowship: Fred Kuch (chair), Aaron Richmond, and Antonio Gutierrez de Blume. If you are interested in applying for this award, download and complete the application below. Then, either email it to Dr. Fred Kuch at kuch99907@gmail.com or bring a hardcopy with you to the NRMERA conference.

Donate to the Schraw Fellowship

The Dr. Gregory Schraw Student Fellowship Award successfully supports students through voluntary donations. Please consider giving to the Schraw Fellowship. Click the link or scan the QR code below to donate.

Dr. Gregory Schraw Student Fellowship Award Recipients

Year —— Schraw Fellowship Award Recipients
2022Mikela Campos Rogers State University
Cole Homer University of Nebraska Medical Center
2021Twila Miner Montana State University
Kristi Maida University of Colorado – Colorado Springs
2020No Awards – Conference Cancelled due to COVID
2019Catherine Bacos
Kerong Wu
2018Mara Neitzel
Cathryn Lokey
Kaylee Gill
Victoria Rosdahl